DSCN6548We were meeting in our home, just a small group of us every ‘Sabbath’.  We were keeping the feasts the best way we knew how and we were also keeping the ‘Sabbath’ from dawn to dusk, knowing that the Biblical day is not sundown to sundown.  But then we began to question the calendar, were we really keeping the correct calendar that was from the beginning of the earth? We were taught that we  were keeping the correct day, because the Jews kept the true sabbath  and they couldn’t be wrong. And then, of course the Catholics were always stating how they had changed the day of worship from Saturday to Sunday. Hmmm.

We began to research the the calendars through out history. WOW!  The first calendar ever used was in the sky…

Genesis 1: 14-18

14 And God said, Let there be lights in the firmament of the heaven to divide the day from the night; and let them be for signs, and for seasons, and for days, and years:15 And let them be for lights in the firmament of the heaven to give light upon the earth: and it was so.16 And God made two great lights; the greater light to rule the day, and the lesser light to rule the night: he made the stars also.17 And God set them in the firmament of the heaven to give light upon the earth,18 And to rule over the day and over the night, and to divide the light from the darkness: and God saw that it was good.

I do not see the need to rewrite what we have learned from others. I would like you to check out for yourself these different articlse and videos. Once again, I need to state that I do not believe all that is posted on these sites.

Neither Saturday nor Sunday…

Scripture for the Creator’s calendar

Video on the true Biblical calendar

More scripture for the Biblical calendar

The true Biblical Sabbath

Julian calendar

Article on the history of calendars

I had heard about keeping the Lunar Sabbath about 5 years ago. The thought and idea to me was shocking and crazy! There was no way that we were supposed to be looking at the moon and keeping our Sabbaths by that. What nut would do that? I knew with my whole heart that I was keeping the correct Sabbath that was kept since creation. There was no question in my mind! I mean the jews were couldn’t possibly have lost the Sabbath, right? So, the thought of keeping the Sabbath by the moon disappeared from my mind… till  a few years ago. We started studying, searching for truth, desiring to follow the commands of our Heavenly Father.

Going from a Saturday sabbath keeper to keeping the true Biblical  Sabbath was very hard for me. I had spent decades keeping what I thought was the true sabbath, and now I was learning that I was wrong. For a few weeks I kept both the Saturday sabbath and the Biblical Sabbath. In a short time, I had more peace about the Biblcal Sabbath and calendar and was able to delight in His Sabbaths once again. I invite you to please study for yourself and find truth, peace and joy.

Please give me your comments, questions, arguments, and ideas.

Shalom

PS:  We begin our Biblical month by the full moon, which is according to Scripture

The True Biblical Sabbath

Leave a Reply

