The trinity

A few years ago, we were invited to a Feast of Tabernacles gathering.  We thought it would be great to go until the hostess said that they no longer believed in the Holy Spirit. Of course our reaction was, that we are not going. We do not need to have our children around folks who think and believe like that!

Well, we found out, that she had misspoken, she meant to say that she no longer believed in the trinity. That still blew my mind. I  was taught there are three in one, the trinity. You know, the Father, Son and Holy Ghost. How could all those teachers and pastors be wrong? What about our denominational prophet?! Could she be wrong to?

Time to do some more deep studying.

Please click on the following verses…

Deuteronomy 6:4

Psalms 51:11

Psalms 68:18

Isaiah 63: 10 and 11

John 4:21-24

John 14

John 15

John 17

Acts 19: 1-6

Ephesians 2:18

Ephesians 4:5 and 6

Ephesians 4:30

1 Corinthians 3:16 and 17

1 Corinthians 6:19 and 20

1 Corinthians 12:3

2 Corinthians 13:14

1 John 1:3

1 John 2

Then there are other verses in the Bible that imply there are three different persons…

Matthew 28:19

There are many web sites regarding this verse and others, and I encourage you to look them up and study for your self with our Father’s guidance.

Where did the trinity idea come from?

The trinity is the foundational doctrine of the Catholic Church – “The mystery of the trinity is the central doctrine of the Catholic faith. Upon it are based all the other teachings of the church.” (Handbook for Today’s Catholic. Pg. 16). – If the trinity is their central (Catholic) doctrine, then all their other doctrines are derived from that trinity doctrine. If one knows about the Catholic Church, we can recognize that their doctrine of Sunday is spawned by their main doctrine of the trinity. Their celebration of the Sunday mass is a celebration of the trinity. So we can know that Sunday = trinity.
I believe that the trinity is false. It is contrived by the devil and instituted by the Catholics and spread across the world in most denominations.

Is the Holy Spirit a person? No, our Heavenly Father and His Son are personal beings, but the Holy Spirit is not.

Then what or who is the Holy Spirit. I have heard him defined as God’s Spirit, God’s power, Yahuwah’s Holy Breath, your conscience…

I believe that the Holy Spirit is the presence of my Heavenly Father and His Son in my life. I am guided to do what is right. They work on my heart. I am leaded to follow His commandments, to follow Him with my whole heart, and to love Him and His Son, And it is up to me to decide to follow Him no matter what and to continue to invite Him into my life.

I have brought this up because it is one of the many lies that have been told over the years. The lie takes the power and love away from our Heavenly Father and His Son and gives it to a false being. Please, take time to study the trinity for yourself.

Below is an article that explains the relationship with our Father and His Son. I do not agree with all of this denominations beliefs, but they have this one right.

The Force of our Father  

For those of you who do not know…I am a former Seventh-day Adventist. I am not here to bash my former church, I am here to tell you the truths that are in the Bible. Truths that were not taught to me.

Below you will find a video on the teaching of the trinity and the SDA Church:

SDA Church and the trinity

Shalom my friends.

2 thoughts on “The trinity

  1. Jesus referred to the Holy Spirit as a person who does certain work in the Godhead. I’m gonna have to respectfully disagree with you my friend. I think it’s a tragedy to not recognize who the Holy Spirit really is and to miss out on a relationship with Him. Love ya. 🙂

    Like

  2. I think there is a really good point in John 17:21,23. Messiah said; “That they all may be one; as thou, Father, art in me, and I in thee, that they also may be one in us: that the world may believe that thou hast sent me.I in them, and thou in me, that they may be made perfect in one; and that the world may know that thou hast sent me, and hast loved them, as thou hast loved me.”
    If we are made perfect in one with our Father, then we (PEOPLE!) must be the fourth part of the godhead. Yet we know this is not the case. (If we were god, we would not NEED god!)
    So, just because Messiah says He and the Father are one does not mean that he and the Father and some other guy are three, three in one, not separate yet separate… That’s confusing. True, I don’t quite get it yet and it IS confusing to me that Messiah is just the son of The Father, not part of Him, but yet in Him. However, they aren’t two, or three (Or four! :D) in one. And that is easier for me to understand.
    Does that make any sense?

    -Yah’s girl

    Like

Leave a Reply

